Slothrust: Of Course You Do


Release Date: 02-18-2014

SKU: 600197009413

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Slothrust: Of Course You Do

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. 2014 release from the Brooklyn-based band led by singer/songwriter Leah Wellbaum. Sloth rust is a band of musicians from the Jazz/Blues tradition who sound nothing like Jazz musicians playing Rock. Beneath the know-how, their aesthetic is Punk as f*ck. How perfect, right? You get the zap without the Zappa, not a lot of Yes but a load of Oh Hell Yeah! Sloth rust's musicianship sneaks up on you, because the first thing that grabs you is how insanely catchy these songs are. Then you realize that it all comes down to the fact that they play fearlessly and full of tenacity. Rock n roll.

  1. Cubicle
  2. Juice
  3. Crockpot
  4. 7:30 Am
  5. Homewreck Wifey
  6. Magnets Pt. 1
  7. Magnets Pt. 2
  8. No Eye Candy
  9. Couch Incident
  10. Beowulf

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline