PVT: Homosapien


Release Date: 02-12-2013

SKU: 887396684690

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
PVT: Homosapien

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing comes with download card. 2013 release from the Indie trio. To create the sounds that became Homosapien, PVT set themselves up inside a cavernous, 120-year-old mansion, with the recording overseen by young engineer Ivan Vizintin, and then mixed in London by Ben Hillier (Depeche Mode, Blur). This is the first release that's placed Richard Pike front and center as a bona fide front man. The change gives the band a focal point that allows Homosapien to be more open, more intimate and yet also more direct than it's predecessors. This is the document of a band as close as ever to defining 'their sound': A seamless collage of instruments, electronics, old keyboards, machines, and Pike's voice.

  1. Shiver
  2. Evolution
  3. Electric
  4. Cold Romance
  5. Love ; Defeat
  6. Homosapien
  7. Vertigo
  8. Nightfall
  9. New Morning
  10. Casual Sucess
  11. Ziggurat

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline