Douglas Kearney: Fodder: Live at Disjecta


Release Date: 03-26-2021

SKU: 680585379700

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Douglas Kearney: Fodder: Live at Disjecta

1. Product Details

Recorded live in Portland, OR on August 9, 2019, American poet Douglas Kearney and Haitian Afrofuturist Val Jeanty's album Fodder poetically splinters text on paper into a document you can hear through speakers &/or vice versa. Drawing from Kearney's "That Loud-Assed Colored Silence" poetry sequence (taken from his award-winning collection, Buck Studies), and touching on Louis Armstrong, contemporary protest, and the Unite the Right rally in Charlottesville, Fodder interweaves original music, samples, and improvisation to create a completely absorbing listening experience. Afro-futurist percussionist Val Jeanty brings the heat throughout. This LP is a must-have for any lover of poetry, sound chemistry and/or Afrofuturism. Fodder is pressed on transparent vinyl and the album comes with a poem insert of Kearney's "That Loud-Assed Colored Silence: Scat."

  1. Do the Deep Blue Boogie!
  2. The Invention of Scat (Interlude)
  3. That Loud-Assed Colored Silence: Scat
  4. That Loud-Assed Colored Silence: Moan
  5. I'm Here to Help (Intro to Manesology)
  6. Manesology (After Charlottesville But Before It Too Shit)
  7. Sho
  8. Eulogy for An Afro Pick
  9. I Imagine I Been Science Fiction Always

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline