Devendra Banhart: Smokey Rolls Down Thunder Canyon


Release Date: 01-20-2009

SKU: 634904028312

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Devendra Banhart: Smokey Rolls Down Thunder Canyon

1. Product Details

Limited double vinyl LP pressing of Devendra's 2007 album. There is a wide but natural stylistic breadth evident, running the gamut of gently crooned ballads like 'Bad Girl', the loping blues of 'Saved', epic rockers such as 'Seahorse', reggae tunes, sultry South American stunners like 'Cristobal' and a few fun surprises mixed in for good measure. This CD is very much the work of Devendra's regular touring line-up strategically complimented by a few very special guests. The essence of the Topanga Canyon music scene of alumni neighbors like Neil Young, Emmylou Harris, Taj Mahal, Joni Mitchell, Mick Fleetwood and the Doors inhabit the sound and vibe of these recording sessions. Banhart's whole "freak folk" tag is gone, replaced with this classic rock album. 16 tracks. XL Records. 2008.

  1. Christobal
  2. So Long Old Bean
  3. Samba Vexillographica
  4. Seahorse
  5. Bad Girl
  6. Seaside
  7. Shabop Shalom
  8. Tonada Yanomaminista
  9. Rosa
  10. Saved
  11. Lover
  12. Carmencita
  13. The Other Woman
  14. Freely
  15. I Remember
  16. My Dearest Friend

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline