Caspian: The Four Trees


Release Date: 03-12-2021

SKU: 711574512331

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Caspian: The Four Trees

1. Product Details

The Four Trees"is the first proper full length effort from Beverly, MA's Caspian. Originally issued in 2007 on the Dopamine Records label, this formal reissue on Dark Operative marks the first time it has been in print physically in over seven years. Following in their own tradition of a staggering 1-2-3 punch, The Four Trees erupts with "Moksha," "Some are White Light," and "Sea Lawn," all three being live staples to this day and "Moksha" routinely cracking the top 5 out of all of the band's output across their entire discography at Spotify. What follows is eight more songs (including audience favorites "ASA," The Dove," and "Our Breath in Winter") meticulously arranged and placed perfectly within the program to create a true, dynamic journey across the sonisphere. If there's one thing CASPIAN. Accomplishes every time out, it's to paint pictures or a visual narrative in the mind's eye as each album unfolds. The dynamics purposefully serve the whole. The refrains create actual shifts in narrative tone. The climaxes and bombast are all toward logical conclusions within a larger story. The Four Trees established the long-standing tradition of entirely great albums from start to finish for CASPIAN. And still stands as a beacon for music fans that want bands' records to actually "go somewhere.

  1. Moksha
  2. Some Are White Light
  3. Sea Lawn
  4. Crawlspace
  5. Book IX
  6. The Dropsonde
  7. Brombie
  8. Our Breath in Winter
  9. The Dove
  10. Asa
  11. ... Reprise

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline