Camera Obscura: My Maudlin Career


Release Date: 05-05-2009

SKU: 652637290714

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Camera Obscura: My Maudlin Career

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing of this 2009 album from the Scottish popsters. Camera Obscure have been creating their consistently memorable and unique melodies for more than a decade. They have been carried through the ups and downs of various line-up changes and the tender pain of daily life by the sweetly sad voice of lead singer Tracyanne Campbell. My Maudlin Career is their first release via their new label (the legendary indie 4AD), and their fourth studio album overall. The band returned to Sweden to work again with producer Jari Haapalainen. Features the first single 'French Navy'.

  1. French Navy
  2. The Sweetest Thing
  3. You Told a Lie
  4. Away with Murder
  5. Swans
  6. James
  7. Careless Love
  8. My Maudlin Career
  9. Forests and Sands
  10. Other Towns and Cities
  11. Honey in the Sun

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline