Yur Mum: Duality


Release Date: 05-03-2024

SKU: 5056688816735

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Yur Mum: Duality

1. Product Details

London-based rock duo, Yur Mum, is set to release their highly anticipated album, "Duality, " on April 30, 2024. "Duality" serves as the sequel to their 2021 LP, "Tropical Fuzz, " and encapsulates the band's essence as a fusion of contrasts - Female meets male, Europe meets South America, and rock meets Brazilian music. Anelise, the bassist and vocalist, expresses, "It's a total yin and yang. We're embracing our differences and blending them together to create something unique." The album features recent singles 'Say Say' and 'New Beginnings, ' which gained recognition on BBC's 6 Music and Radio 1, along with Spotify editorial playlists. The duo's Brazilian roots are exposed in tracks like 'Hands To The Sky', 'Anhangá', 'Café', and 'Snakes Don't Fly', featuring Myura Amara from PollyPikPocketz. In a bold move, Yur Mum has opted for an independent release, expressing pride in creating the album they envisioned. Collaborating with producer Alex Gordon, known for his work with bands like Tigercub and CLT DRP. "Duality" promises a wild mix of beats and melodies, rocking out with fuzzed-up riffs. Yur Mum's iconic bass and drums have levelled up, bringing an even bigger sound. Beyond the high-energy tunes, the band explores themes like faith, guilt, existentialism, mental health, toxic people, classism, and immigrant catharsis. The album cover, designed by Fabio Couto, portrays a fusion of the duo in an androgynous and striking composition. Fabio says it was captured "DIY style" with an old smartphone camera. Yur Mum, consisting of Anelise Kunz and Fabio Couto, stands out in the two-piece band scene with their distinctive Fuzz Punk Rock sound and South American influences. Live music enthusiasts can catch Yur Mum at various UK and European dates, including Rebellion, HRH Punk 4, IceBreaker, Raw Power Fest, Punktoberfest, Rock'n'Trolls, and Marchin Music Fest. Genre: Rock / Punk

  1. New Beginnings
  2. Say It
  3. Anhanga
  4. Hands to the Sky
  5. Snakes Don't Fly
  6. Guilty
  7. Guilt
  8. Obnoxious
  9. Immigrant
  10. Same Igual
  11. Café
  12. Go Back

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline