Whitney Houston: Whitney Houston


Release Date: 03-22-2024

SKU: 196587391416

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Whitney Houston: Whitney Houston

1. Product Details

Landmark Debut Introduced Once-in-a-Generation Vocalist: 14-Times-Platinum Whitney Houston Includes the No. 1 Hits 'How Will I Know,' 'Greatest Love of All,' and 'Saving All My Love' Sourced from the Original Master Tapes and Pressed at RTI: Limited to 4,000 Numbered Copies, Mobile Fidelity 180g SuperVinyl LP Presents 1985 Blockbuster in Audiophile Sound 14-Times Platinum Set Is Ranked the 257th Greatest Album of All Time by Rolling Stone Whitney Houston's self-titled debut album has few parallels. Viewed solely through the lens of sales numbers, Whitney Houston is a watershed statement on par with the most commercially successful and culturally dominant LPs ever released. Having sold more than 14 million copies in the U.S. and upwards of 25 million units worldwide, the 1985 LP became the equivalent of the television show or blockbuster film that everyone collectively experiences and discusses. Nearly four decades later, it's lost none of it's appeal or magnetism - and it's artistic significance and historical import have only grown. Sourced from the original master tapes, pressed at RTI on MoFi SuperVinyl, and strictly limited to 4,000 numbered copies, Mobile Fidelity's 180g SuperVinyl LP of Whitney Houston presents the breakthrough in audiophile sound for the first time. The signature traits Houston exhibits on every song - her three-octave range, radiant warmth, personal conviction, impossibly controlled register - come across with exceptional clarity, focus, and presence. Free of artificial ceilings and constricted dynamics, this reissue plays with an openness, airiness, and balance that put the singer's once-in-a-lifetime instrument and immortal artistry into proper perspective. It does the same for the songs' cascading melodies and captivating arrangements. Individually produced by one of four renowned industry veterans - Kashif, Micheal Masser, Jermaine Jackson, and Narada Michael Walden - each composition feels grander, closer, more genuine. A vocal spectacular, Whitney Houston benefits from the high-end characteristics of SuperVinyl, which include a nearly inaudible noise floor, superb groove definition, and dead-quiet surfaces. This is how an album that changed the direction of popular music - opening previously inaccessible doors for Black artists; bringing smooth-singing vocalists back into the mainstream; kickstarting a movement that soon included several 'divas' who would command the charts through the early 21st century - should look and sound.

  1. Side One:
  2. 1. You Give Good Love
  3. 2. Thinking About You
  4. 3. Someone for Me
  5. 4. Saving All My Love for You
  6. 5. Nobody Loves Me Like You Do
  7. Side Two:
  8. 1. How Will I Know
  9. 2. All at Once
  10. 3. Take Good Care of My Heart
  11. 4. Greatest Love of All
  12. 5. Hold Me

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline