Various Artists: West Side Story (Original Soundtrack Recording)


Release Date: 11-04-2014

SKU: 8718469533848

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Various Artists: West Side Story (Original Soundtrack Recording)

1. Product Details

2014 180 Gram 2X vinyl LP pressing reissue of the 1961 classic in gatefold sleeve including four tracks previously unreleased on vinyl. WEST SIDE STORY is the soundtrack to the 1961 film by the same name. All music is composed by Leonard Bernstein and lyrics written by Stephen Sondheim. When released, the soundtrack spent 54 weeks at #1 on Billboard's album charts, giving it the longest run at #1 of any album in history. In 1962, it won a Grammy award for 'Best Sound Track Album Original Cast' and Johnny Richards orchestrations of the movie score also winning a Grammy in 1962 for 'Best Large Ensemble Jazz Album' further bolstering the popularity of the movie and soundtrack. In the United States, it was the best-selling album of the 1960s, certifying three times Platinum in over two decades.

  1. Overture (Bonus Track)
  2. Prologue
  3. Jet Song
  4. Something's Coming
  5. Dance at the Gym
  6. Maria
  7. America
  8. Tonight
  9. Gee Officer Krupke!
  10. Intermission Music (Bonus Track)
  11. I Feel Pretty
  12. One Hand One Heart
  13. Quintet
  14. The Rumble
  15. Somewhere
  16. Cool
  17. A Boy Like That and I Have a Love
  18. Finale (Somewhere) (Bonus Track)
  19. End Credits (Bonus Track)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline