Various Artists: Ken Burns: Country Music: The Soundtrack


Release Date: 09-13-2019

SKU: 190759604311

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Various Artists: Ken Burns: Country Music: The Soundtrack

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack to the Ken Burns documentary series. "If you write the truth and you're writing about your life, it's going to be country. It'll be country 'cause you're writing what's happening. And that's all a good song is." - Loretta Lynn. Country Music, the eight-part, 16-hour film by Ken Burns, chronicles the creation of a truly American genre of music through the songs and stories of it's greatest trailblazers. The Country Music: A Film By Ken Burns soundtrack includes more than 28 timeless classics as heard in the film, including songs by The Carter Family, Jimmie Rodgers, Bill Monroe, Bob Wills, Hank Williams, Johnny Cash, Loretta Lynn, Charley Pride, Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton and many more. This deluxe set includes 68 pages of liner notes and rarely seen archival photos, documents and memorabilia.

  1. Can the Circle Be Unbroken (78rpm Version) Carter Family The   3:07
  2. Blue Yodel No. 8 (Mule Skinner Blues) Rodgers Jimmie   2:57
  3. Fox Chase Bailey DeFord   1:09
  4. New San Antonio Rose (78rpm Version) - Wills Bob and His Texas Playboys -   2:36
  5. Wabash Cannonball (Album Version) - Acuff Roy -   2:36
  6. It's Mighty Dark to Travel - Monroe Bill ; his Blue Grass Boys -   2:49
  7. Foggy Mountain Breakdown (Album Version) - Flatt Lester; Scruggs Earl; Foggy Mountain Boys The -   2:39
  8. It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels - Wells Kitty -   2:27
  9. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry (Single Version) - Williams Hank with His Drifting Cowboy -  2:46
  10. Crazy Arms - Price Ray -   2:30
  11. Ring of Fire - Cash Johnny -   2:35
  12. Crazy - Cline Patsy -   2:42
  13. Coal Miner's Daughter - Lynn Loretta -   2:58
  14. Kiss an Angel Good Mornin' - Pride Charley -   2:02
  15. Hungry Eyes - Haggard Merle ; The Strangers -   3:26
  16. Stand by Your Man - Wynette Tammy -   2:37
  17. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere - Byrds The -   2:33
  18. Me and Bobby McGee - Kristofferson Kris -   4:20
  19. Girl from the North Country - Dylan Bob with Johnny Cash -   3:41
  20. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way - Jennings Waylon -   2:55
  21. Jolene - Parton Dolly -   2:40
  22. Boulder to Birmingham - Harris Emmylou -   3:33
  23. Whiskey River (Live) - Nelson Willie -   3:39
  24. Pancho and Lefty - Haggard Merle and Willie Nelson -   4:47
  25. He Stopped Loving Her Today (Album Version) - Jones George -   3:17
  26. Streets of Bakersfield - Dwight Yoakam with Buck Owens -   2:48
  27. Where've You Been - Mattea Kathy -   3:44
  28. Go Rest High on That Mountain - Gill Vince -   5:14
  29. I Still Miss Someone (Live) - Cash Rosanne -   2:41

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline