Various Artists: Bang: The Bert Berns Story (Various Artists)


Release Date: 12-08-2017

SKU: 889854784218

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Various Artists: Bang: The Bert Berns Story (Various Artists)

1. Product Details

Sounds of the greatest untold story of Rock and Roll. Music meets the Mob in this biographical documentary, narrated by Stevie Van Zandt, about the life and career of Bert Berns, the most important songwriter and record producer from the sixties that you never heard of. His hits include "Twist and Shout", "Hang On Sloopy", "Here Comes The Night" and "Piece Of My Heart." He helped launch the careers of Van Morrison and Neil Diamond and produced some of the greatest soul music ever made. Filmmaker Brett Berns brings his late father's story to the screen through interviews with those who knew him best and rare performance footage. Included in the film are interviews with Ronald Isley, Ben E. King, Solomon Burke, Van Morrison, Keith Richards and Paul McCartney. Producers Anesini, Vic; Arthur, Brooks; Berns, Bert; Bert Berns A Ludix Production; Block, Adam; Feldman, Bob; Fritzson, Howard; Gilbert, Joy; Goldstein, Jerry; Gottehrer, Richard; Irwin, Bob; Leiber & Stoller; Matheny, Patti; Ragovoy, Jerry; Russell, Bert; Schwartz, Gene; Simon, John Musicians Albin, Peter S.; Big Brother & The Holding Company feat. Janis Joplin; Burke, Solomon; Ellison, Lorraine; Exciters, The; Franklin, Erma; Getz, Dave; Gurley, James; Hamber, Kenny; Hand, Bassett; Harris, Bobby; Houston Andrew III, Sam; Isley Brothers, The; Jarmels, The; Joplin, Janis; McCoys, The; Medley, Phil; Mimms & The Enchanters, Garnet; Morrison, Van; Scott, Freddie; Sherman, Garry; Strangeloves, The; Stuart, Glen; The Pussycats; Them feat. Van Morrison; Various; Wiltshire, Teacho Composers/Writers Andrew, Sam; Berns, Bert; Burke, Solomon; Colby, Paul; Farrell, Wes; Feldman, Bob; Goldstein, Jerry; Gottehrer, Richard; Hand, Bassett; Leander, Mike; Meade, N.; Medley, Phil; Morrison, Van; Ragovoy, Jerry; Rusell, Burt; Russell, Bert; Russell, Sidney; Sherman, Garry; Stuart, Glen; Wexler, Gerald; Williams, Joe; Wiltshire, Teacho

  1. Piece of My Heart Erma Franklin   2:37
  2. A Little Bit of Soap the Jarmels    2:12
  3. Tell Him the Exciters   2:29
  4. Twist and Shout the Isley Brothers   2:32
  5. Cry Baby Garnet Mimms ; the Enchanters   3:23
  6. Show Me Your Monkey Kenny Hamber   2:09
  7. Baby Please Don't Go Them Feat. Van Morrison   2:42
  8. You May Be Holding My Baby the Pussycats   2:35
  9. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love Burke Solomon   2:51
  10. Here Comes the Night Them Feat. Van Morrison   2:46
  11. I Want Candy (Single Version) Strangeloves the   2:57
  12. Are You Lonely for Me Baby Scott Freddie   3:15
  13. Mr. Success Harris Bobby   2:41
  14. Chick-A-Boom (Original Mono Mix) Morrison Van   3:04
  15. Hang on Sloopy McCoys the   3:03
  16. Cry to Me Scott Freddie   3:18
  17. Brown Eyed Girl (Original Stereo Mix) Morrison Van   3:06
  18. Am I Grooving You Scott Freddie   3:11
  19. Heart Be Still Ellison Lorraine   3:44
  20. Piece of My Heart Big Brother ; the Holding Company Feat. Janis Joplin   4:13

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline