Ultramagnetic MC's: Critical Beatdown - Limited Expanded Edition on 180-Gram Green Colored Vinyl


Release Date: 03-01-2024

SKU: 8719262034136

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Ultramagnetic MC's: Critical Beatdown - Limited Expanded Edition on 180-Gram Green Colored Vinyl

1. Product Details

Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on green coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. New York Hip Hop revolutionaries Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love, known as Ultramagnetic MC's dropped their seminal debut album Critical Beatdown in 1988. Immediately grabbing the attention and pushing the boundaries of hip hop into new horizons, it was hailed as a masterpiece by the underground. Influential hip hop magazines The Source and Hip Hop Connection both listed Critical Beatdown in their Top 100 charts, naming it one of the best 100 hip hop albums ever. The 1986 single "Ego Trippin" is one of the first tracks to use the SP1200 drum machine (programmed by producer Ced-Gee), and the SP1200 would later become the golden standard for many hip hop producers. This expanded edition features not only the original album with the 15 tracks, but it also includes 6 bonus tracks: the original 12" versions of "Funky", "Bait", "A Chorus Line" featuring Tim Dog, "Mentally Mad" plus "Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Hip House Club Mix)" and "Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)".

  1. Watch Me Now
  2. Ease Back
  3. Ego Trippin (Original 12" Version)
  4. Moe Luv's Theme
  5. Kool Keith Housing Things
  6. Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Remix)
  7. Feelin' It
  8. One Minute Less
  9. Ain't It Good to You
  10. Funky (Remix)
  11. Give the Drummer Some
  12. Break North
  13. Critical Beatdown
  14. When I Burn
  15. Ced-Gee (Delta Force One)
  16. Funky (Original 12" Version)
  17. Bait (Original 12" Version)
  18. A Chorus Line (Featuring Tim Dog) (Original 12" Version)
  19. Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Hip-House Club Mix)
  20. Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)
  21. Mentally Mad (Original 12" Version)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline