The New Lost City Ramblers: New Lost City Ramblers


Release Date: 02-22-2019

SKU: 8719039005284

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
The New Lost City Ramblers: New Lost City Ramblers

1. Product Details

In the original notes to this recording, Mike Seeger writes, "The songs on this album were recorded by commercial companies and the Library of Congress in the southeastern mountains between 1925 and 1935, and show the first attempts of the hill musicians to 'make a hit' with old traditional songs that had been in the mountains since pioneer days. Formed in 1958 by Mike Seeger, John Cohen, and Tom Paley, the Ramblers introduced the regional styles of southern ballads, blues, string bands, and bluegrass to northerners yearning for a sound and an experience not found in mainstream music. NLCR participated in the old-time music revival, and continued to directly influence many later musicians such as Ry Cooder, Bob Dylan and Jerry Garcia.

  1. Forked Dear (Forked Deer)
  2. Don't Let Your Deal Go Down
  3. I Truly Understand
  4. Dallas Rag
  5. Tom Cat Blues
  6. Railroading and Gambling
  7. Colored Aristocracy
  8. Sailor on the Deep Blue Sea
  9. East Virginia
  10. Battleship Maine
  11. Davy Davy
  12. Roving Gambler
  13. Take a Drink on Me
  14. Likes Liquor Better Than Me
  15. It's a Shame to Beat Your Wife
  16. Brown's Ferry Blue
  17. The Old Fish Song
  18. Crossed Old Jordan's Stream
  19. When First Into This Country I Came
  20. Foggy Mountain Top

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline