The Hot Club of Cowtown: What Makes Bob Holler


Release Date: 10-08-2021

SKU: 5052442019008

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
The Hot Club of Cowtown: What Makes Bob Holler

1. Product Details

Released on CD and vinyl for the first time and recorded in a couple of days back in 2010, but twelve years in the making, these outstanding recordings are the Hot Club's tribute to their foremost influence and inspiration, Bob Wills and his Texas Playboys. During a tour of the UK, the trio took time out to hole up in Specific Sound at Proper Records' London HQ at the time, have Paul Riley set up the mics and hit record! The idea was to capture the jubilant energy and fine musicianship as if the band was playing at a dance or concert. This is the way that Western Swing was meant to be played and heard. This is what would make Bob holler!

  1. She's Killing Me
  2. It's All Your Fault
  3. Time Changes Everything
  4. Maiden's Prayer
  5. Oklahoma Hills
  6. Big Ball's in Cowtown
  7. Keeper of My Heart
  8. Smith's Reel
  9. The Devil Ain't Lazy
  10. Along the Navajo Trail
  11. Faded Love
  12. What's the Matter with the Mill
  13. Osage Stomp
  14. Stay a Little Longer

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline