Catherine Called Birdy (Original Soundtrack)


Release Date: 01-13-2023

SKU: 8719262027701

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Catherine Called Birdy (Original Soundtrack)

1. Product Details

Catherine Called Birdy is a brand new medieval comedy written and directed by Lena Dunham, adapted from the YA/children's novel if the same name written by Karen Cushman. The cast include Bella Ramsey, Billie Piper, Andrew Scott, Lesley Sharp, Joe Alwyn, Dean Charles Chapman, Isis Hainsworth. The year is 1290. In the Medieval English village of Stonebridge, Lady Catherine (known as Birdy) is the youngest child of Lord Rollo and the Lady Aislinn. Her playground is Stonebridge Manor, a house that, like the family, has seen better days. Financially destitute and utterly greedy, Rollo sees his daughter as his path out of financial ruin by marrying her off to a wealthy man for money and land. But Birdy, like all the great teen heroines, is spirited, clever and adventurous and ready to put off any suitor that comes in increasingly ingenious ways. Her imagination, defiance and deep belief in her own right to independence put her on a collision course with her parents. When the most vile suitor of all arrives, they are presented with the ultimate test of love for their daughter. The soundtrack features the original score composed by Carter Burwell, performed by the Grammy-winning vocal ensemble Roomful of Teeth along with several covers including 'Alright' (Supergrass), Connection (Elastica), Honey to the Bee (Billie Piper), My Boyfriend's Back (The Angels), Girl On Fire (Alicia Keys), Fade Into You (Mazzy Star) & Young Turks (Rod Stewart) produced by Luis Felber and performed by UK based musician/singer Misty Miller. Catherine Called Birdy is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on pink & white marbled vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  1. Side A
  2. 1. Alright
  3. 2. Introductions
  4. 3. Questioning Birdy
  5. 4. Honey to the Bee
  6. 5. Aelis Arrives
  7. 6. the Book of Catherine
  8. 7. a Gift from Uncle George
  9. Side B
  10. 1. Connection
  11. 2. Suitor Montage
  12. 3. the First Suitor Calls
  13. 4. Criers
  14. 5. My Boyfriend's Back
  15. 6. I Blame the Eel Pie
  16. 7. a Medieval Wedding
  17. 8. Girl on Fire
  18. Side C
  19. 1. We Don't Get to Choose
  20. 2. Truest Passions
  21. 3. Fade Into You
  22. 4. What Really Is a Virgin?
  23. 5. the Virgins Suite
  24. 6. Sweet Dream
  25. Side D
  26. 1. Birdy Is Leaving
  27. 2. Birdy Song
  28. 3. Reprieved
  29. 4. Young Turks

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline