Robert Earl Keen: Happy Prisoner: The Bluegrass Sessions


Release Date: 02-10-2015

SKU: 803020168510

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Robert Earl Keen: Happy Prisoner: The Bluegrass Sessions

1. Product Details

Double 180 gm vinyl in gatefold sleeve includes five tracks not available on CD. 2015 album from the acclaimed singer/songwriter. The Bluegrass Sessions is an album unlike any other in his storied catalog. Inspired by the bluegrass and acoustic music he grew up around, Keen has put his unique stamp on standards and other beloved tunes by Flatt & Scruggs, the Carter Family, Jimmie Rodgers, even Richard Thompson. Special guests include Lyle Lovett and Natalie Maine's on vocals, Nickel Creek's Sara Watkins on fiddle, and Danny Barnes on banjo.

  1. Hot Corn Cold Corn - Robert Earl Keen
  2. 52 Vincent Black Lightning - Robert Earl Keen
  3. Footprints in the Snow - Robert Earl Keen
  4. 99 Years for One Dark Day - Robert Earl Keen
  5. East Virginia Blues - Robert Earl Keen
  6. Poor Ellen Smith - Robert Earl Keen
  7. Long Black Veil - Robert Earl Keen
  8. This World Is Not My Home - Robert Earl Keen
  9. T for Texas - Robert Earl Keen
  10. Peter Rowan Intro
  11. Walls of Time
  12. White Dove
  13. Old Home Place
  14. Twisted Laurel
  15. Wayfaring Stranger
  16. Little Cabin Home on the Hill (Deluxe Track/Vinyl)
  17. Dark As a Dungeon (Deluxe Track/Vinyl)
  18. Im' Troubled I'm Troubled (Deluxe Track/Vinyl)
  19. 14 Carat Mind (Deluxe Track/Vinyl)
  20. Steam Powered Aeroplane (Deluxe Track/Vinyl)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline