RC & the Ambers: Big Country


Release Date: 11-05-2021

SKU: 662582208221

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
RC & the Ambers: Big Country

1. Product Details

Big Country is the debut album from RC Edwards and features 11 songs recorded over the span of 6 months in the fall of 2020. With the exception of "The Blues Man," a Hank Williams Jr. Song, this is all-original material that showcases the breadth of Edwards' writing alongside his longtime songwriting partner, Johnny Burke - with a notable contribution from Hank Early, Turnpike Troubadours steel guitar player, in "Oklahoma Beach Body." This collection of songs explores a fittingly massive landscape of emotion, expression and creativity. Through tongue in cheek humor, barroom anthems, sports hero folklore, historical exposition, tales of life and love set somewhere between Cherokee County, Oklahoma, and the farthest reaches of space, Big Country lives up to it's name. Recorded and produced by Hank Early at his home studio, Pine Curtain Studios, in Tahlequah, OK, it features contributions from fellow Troubadours; Kyle Nix (fiddle) and Gabe Pearson (drums), as well as Cory Graves of the Vandoliers (horns) and the stirring vocals of Amber Watson. The album came together one track at a time, with the bulk of the music arranged and performed by Early, who can be heard performing acoustic and electric guitars, banjo, bass, pedal steel, dobro, accordion, keyboards, sampling, and background vocals. The musical content of the album matches the breadth of the lyrics, with a wide range of tones and textures that give this album a sound that at times confounds comparison. RC Edwards wrote many of Turnpike Troubadours' most well known and beloved songs, including: "Kansas City Southern," "Morgan Street," "7 Oaks," "Wrecked," and "Fall Out of Love," with the latter appearing here as a duet. Big Country shows RC Edwards stepping confidently into the spotlight.

  1. Big Country
  2. Oklahoma Beach Body
  3. Compass
  4. Fall Out of Love
  5. Gravy and Biscuits
  6. Oologah (Romance at the Iron Horse)
  7. Astronaut
  8. Drunk High and Loud
  9. The Blues Man
  10. The Assassination of Ned Christie
  11. Let the Whiskey Do the Talking

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline