Quincy Jones: Gula Matari - Limited Gatefold 180-Gram Vinyl


Release Date: 01-27-2023

SKU: 600753959428

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Quincy Jones: Gula Matari - Limited Gatefold 180-Gram Vinyl

1. Product Details

Limited Gatefold Edition. Deluxe 180-Gram Reissue. Including Original Artwork. A classic soul-funk jazz masterpiece by music giant Quincy Jones, Gula Matari marked his second and final album under the Creed Taylor aegis. It constituted a real step forward for the jazzman, who was moving here into sophisticated new territory. Instrumentation includes: Milt Jackson, vibes; Hubert Laws, flute; Freddie Hubbard, trumpet; Eric Gale, guitar; Herbie Hancock and Bob James, keyboards; special guests include Toots Thielemans on guitar and soulful vocals by Valerie Simpson. Among the highlights are the incredible 12-minute tribal groove of the title track, a killer take on Nat Adderley's "Hummir, and the churchy R&B cover of Paul Simon's mega-hit "Bridge Over Troubled Water".

  1. Finished with the Dogs
  2. Current of Death
  3. Criminal Assault
  4. In the Slaughterhouse
  5. Fortress of Desperation
  6. Roadcrew (1987 Version bonus track)
  7. Six Fat Women
  8. Corroded Dreams
  9. Life's Destroyer
  10. Rest in Pain
  11. Military Service

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline