Non-Phixion: The Future is Now (Acappellas)


Release Date: 05-26-2023

SKU: 754003287394

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Non-Phixion: The Future is Now (Acappellas)

1. Product Details

In celebration of the 20th anniversary of Non Phixion's seminal LP, The Future Is Now, Uncle Howie Records is pleased to announce the release of an acappella version of the album for the first time! Comprised of group members ILL BILL, Lord Goat (f/k/a Goretex), Sabac Red and DJ Eclipse, The Future Is Now remains the group's sole full length effort, garnering much acclaim among both critics and fans alike. Considered by many as an underground classic, TFIN boasts a production dream team that includes DJ Premier, Pete Rock and Large Professor, with additional production supplied by JuJu of The Beatnuts, Dave 1 of Chromeo, T-Ray and Necro. But it's the production on this release that's absent from this version, as producers, remixers and deejays the world over will for the first time have access to these previously vaulted acappellas, allowing you to flex your creative ingenuity. In addition to NP vocals, the album features vocal appearances from MF DOOM, Necro, The Beatnuts, Al Tariq, Marly Metal and Moonshine. To boot, what makes this acappella release all the more special, is that the LP jacket will feature an overhauled version of the right half of the never before seen 'final' mural illustrated by Mear One. Why just the right half you ask? Well Uncle Howie Records will also be releasing an instrumental version of the album which hasn't been made available on vinyl in nearly 20 years-also as a 2XLP-which will feature the left half of the mural, making this a true collector's edition to reel in the milestone!

  1. Futurama
  2. Drug Music
  3. The C.I.A. Is Trying to Kill Me
  4. If You Got Love
  5. There Is No Future (Feat. Necro)
  6. Uncle Howie
  7. Rock Stars
  8. Say Goodbye to Yesterday
  9. Black Helicopters
  10. Strange Universe (Feat. MF Doom)
  11. Where You Wanna Go
  12. We Are the Future
  13. They Got
  14. Refuse to Lose

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline