Ennio Morricone: Red Sonja (Original Soundtrack)


Release Date: 03-10-2023

SKU: 8436560849414

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Ennio Morricone: Red Sonja (Original Soundtrack)

1. Product Details

Quartet Records, in collaboration with Studio Canal, presens a remastered vinyl edition of Ennio Morricone's classic sword-and-sorcery score for the Arnold Schwarzenegger vehicle RED SONJA (1985), directed by Richard Fleischer and also starring Brigitte Nielsen as Sonja. Initially conceived as a kind of continuation of the Conan saga started three years earlier by the same producer, Dino de Laurentiis, the original idea was to tie in Sonja's character with the rest of the Conan universe and create a trilogy featuring the hulky Cimmerian. But the picture eventually became just a loose appendage to the franchise, although it kept the same director as CONAN THE DESTROYER and Schwarzenegger as the main star. Ennio Morricone, who took over after Basil Poledouris scored the first films, provides a powerful and exciting score dominated by an epic march as the main theme, far away from the Poledouris style. The score also features a beautiful love theme, fierce action cues, adventure music and dark and mystical passages. RED SONJA was originally released by Varèse Sarabande on an LP in 1985 featuring two extremely long tracks labeled "Symphonic Suite for Chorus and Orchestra - Part I & II," although the music was organized like a regular album-just without separate track titles. In 2010, This new remastered LP edition contains the original album program in stereo reorganized in film order, and has been produced, restored and mastered by Chris Malone and pressed in 180 GM audiophile transparent red vinyl. The package includes a new artwork created for the 4K restoration designed by the great artist Renato Casaro.

  1. Prologue (1:28)
  2. Main Title (2:22)
  3. The Talisman (1:11)
  4. Temple Raid (1:58)
  5. Touch It (1:12)
  6. Sonja and the Sword Master (1:53)
  7. Varna's Death (2:02)
  8. The Gate of Brytag (1:49)
  9. Sonja Vs. Brytag (1:15)
  10. Fighting the Soldiers (3:37)
  11. The Talisman II (1:10)
  12. The Chamber of Lights (2:02)
  13. Sonja Teaches Tarn (1:32)
  14. Treasure in the Cavern (2:08)
  15. Sonja and Kalidor (1:46)
  16. A Fair Fight (1:52)
  17. Entering the Castle (2:11)
  18. Sonja Defeats the Queen (1:31)
  19. End Credits (3:44)
  20. Sorcery (0:51)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline