Keff McCulloch: Doctor Who: Time & The Rani (Original Soundtrack) - 180gm Vinyl


Release Date: 12-15-2023

SKU: 738572157876

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Keff McCulloch: Doctor Who: Time & The Rani (Original Soundtrack) - 180gm Vinyl

1. Product Details

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Seventh in a collectible set of Eight Doctor Who Story Releases. Original TV Soundtrack by Keff McCulloch. Gatefold Sleeve by Clayton Hickman. Doctor Who - Time And The Rani was the opening serial of season 24, first broadcast on September 7th, 1987. It marked the debut of Sylvester McCoy and featured CGI in a very basic form as the technology was still in development. It also debuted a new computer animated opening title sequence with a new synthesiser version of the theme created by Keff McCulloch. The composer was invited to create incidental music for the series and became a regular member of the team also writing music for Delta & The Bannerman, Paradise Towers, Remembrance Of The Daleks, Silver Nemesis, Battlefield, Dimensions In Time and Shada. Keff, Dominic Glynn and Mark Ayres were the composers for the last three years of Doctor Who on it's original run that ended in 1989, the latter compiling and producing this release.

  1. The Rani Takes the TARDIS (Sound Effects)/Leave the girl it’s the man I want/Doctor Who (Opening Theme)
  2. Einstein
  3. A Nice Nap
  4. Urak and Ikona
  5. The Death of Sarn
  6. Bull in a Barbershop
  7. Not Your Enemy
  8. The Tetrap Eyrie (1)
  9. Landscape
  10. New Wardrobe
  11. Mel and the Bubble Trap
  12. Mel and the Bubble Trap (continued)
  13. The Tetrap Eyrie (2)
  14. Wait Here
  15. Memory Like An Elephant
  16. Faroon Ikona and the Mourning
  17. Urak Nets The Rani
  18. Pulses
  19. The Rani's TARDIS
  20. You're a Time Lord
  21. She's Coming
  22. Cliffhanger in the Eyrie
  23. Doctor on the Loose (Part 1)
  24. Doctor on the Loose (Parts 2-4)
  25. Doctor on the Loose (Part 5 - The Bubble Trap)
  26. Faroon Forlorn / Doctor on the Loose (Part 6)
  27. Future Pleasure
  28. Beez
  29. Hologram Mel
  30. Just the Expert
  31. As Sentimental as He Is
  32. Fixed Trajectory/Second Bluff
  33. All as Planned
  34. The Brain
  35. The Brain (reprise)
  36. Dissidents to Heel
  37. March of the Tetraps / Anklet Death
  38. The Rani Explains
  39. Urak Overhears
  40. Loyhargil (1)/As You Snore So Shall You Sleep/Loyhargil (2)/Where there’s a Will/Loyhargil (3)
  41. The Rani Leaves
  42. Undoing The Rani
  43. Fingers Crossed
  44. Not Forgotten
  45. Time and Tide Melts the Snowman
  46. Doctor Who (Closing Theme)
  47. Doctor Who 1987
  48. The Death of Sarn (part alternative version without rattle)
  49. Two "stings" (1m10 and 1m12)
  50. New Wardrobe (original mono mix without overdubs)
  51. New Wardrobe (overdubs)
  52. New Wardrobe (original mono TV mix as used)
  53. She's Coming (unused version 1)
  54. Cliffhanger in the Eyrie (unused version 1)
  55. Cliffhanger in the Eyrie (Part Two Reprise edit)
  56. Future Pleasure (original master 25th Anniversary Album edit)
  57. The Brain (25th Anniversary Album edit)
  58. Doctor Who Theme 1987 (original demo)
  59. Doctor Who Opening Title 1987 (original demo)
  60. Doctor Who Closing Title 1987 (original demo)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline