Joe Hisaishi: The Tale of the Princess Kaguya (Original Soundtrack)


Release Date: 06-18-2021

SKU: 4988008088816

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Joe Hisaishi: The Tale of the Princess Kaguya (Original Soundtrack)

1. Product Details

Studio Ghibli's 'The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya' gets it's first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi. Including the beautiful theme 'When I Remember This Life' sung by Kazumi Nikaido, this is the complete soundtrack to Studio Ghibli's 2013 anime 'The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya', composed by the studio's long-time musical collaborator Joe Hisaishi. This is the first and the last collaborative work by director Isao Takahata and composer Joe Hisaishi. Presented on double vinyl, with laser etchings on Side D.

  1. Overture
  2. Light
  3. The Little Princess
  4. The Joy of Living
  5. The Sprout
  6. Li'l Bamboo
  7. Life
  8. Mountain Hamlet
  9. Robe
  10. Setting Out
  11. Autumn Harvest
  12. Supple Bamboo
  13. Writing Practice
  14. The Garden of Life
  15. The Banquet
  16. Despair
  17. The Coming of Spring
  18. Melody of the Beautiful Koto
  19. Spring Waltz
  20. Memories of the Village
  21. The Nobles' Wild Ride
  22. Devotion
  23. Cicada Night
  24. Mystery of the Moon
  25. Sorrow
  26. Fate
  27. The City of the Moon
  28. Going Home
  29. Flying
  30. The Procession of Celestial Beings I
  31. The Parting
  32. The Procession of Celestial Beings II
  33. Moon
  34. When I Remember This Life
  35. Koto Melody
  36. Nursery Rhyme
  37. Song of the Heavenly Maiden

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline