Jim Lauderdale: Wait Until Spring


Release Date: 06-30-2023

SKU: 850030871879

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Jim Lauderdale: Wait Until Spring

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. 20th Anniversary edition. It's difficult to pigeonhole musicians like Jim Lauderdale. He's been called "country," but that seems more of a convenient label than an accurate description of his talent. Lauderdale, after all, recorded an album with Ralph Stanley in 2000, and joined with Donna the Buffalo in 2003 for Wait 'Til Spring. Country singers, after all, don't make a habit of associating with jam bands (imagine Merle Haggard recording with the Grateful Dead). The combination, however, works remarkably well here. Lauderdale obviously wanted a sonic twist to his homegrown songs, and Donna the Buffalo obliges. The six-piece band, in fact, has a bewildering arsenal of instruments, ranging from fiddle, accordion, electric guitars, and an organ, and also helps out on background vocals. Lauderdale delivers a lovely, soulful vocal on "Ginger Peach," while Jim Miller and Jeb Puryear's guitar work lovingly underlines the melody. The upbeat, reggae flavored seems custom-made for serious dancing, and "This World Is Getting Mean" cuts a bit deeper than the average country song. Interestingly, Donna the Buffalo's work here, sandwiched between Lauderdale's three and four minutes songs, seems more focused than usual. Both artists take a leap of faith on Wait 'Til Spring and come up with a finely executed album that should please fans on both sides of the aisle.

  1. Wait 'Til Spring
  2. Different Kind of Lightning
  3. Some Other Bayou
  4. Slow Motion Trouble
  5. Ginger Peach
  6. That's Not the Way It Works
  7. Sapphire
  8. This World Is Getting Mean
  9. Awake Now
  10. Holding Back
  11. Wowowo

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline