Itzhak Perlman: Paganini: 24 Caprices


Release Date: 11-06-2020

SKU: 190295184957

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Itzhak Perlman: Paganini: 24 Caprices

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. Emerging triumphant in consistent and spectacular fashion, Itzhak Perlman - always a perceptive musician - also tells a captivating story with every piece. Ever since they were first published in Milan in 1820, the 24 Caprices of Niccolò Paganini have been regarded as the ultimate challenge for any virtuoso violinist. They are provocatively dedicated Agli artisti ('To the artists'), but few of Paganini's contemporaries were able to tackle the multiple technical demands inherent in the most astounding solo violin works yet written. In the 20th century, even allowing for the development of instrumental technique, the advent of modern recording technology and it's editing facilities, few performers in our own age have been brave enough to commit all 24 of the Caprices to disc. The legendary Jascha Heifetz recorded only three, Yehudi Menuhin only six. The Italian maestro Ruggiero Ricci, a life-long advocate of Paganini's music, was the first to set down all 24 on record. But it was Israeli-born Perlman in 1972, then aged 26, who was to make the definitive recording. Almost half a century later, Perlman's recording remains the benchmark by which all others are measured.

  1. Introspection
  2. Ce N'est Rêve
  3. Les Vents
  4. L'offrande
  5. La Nuit
  6. Il Eut Un Silence Dans Le Ciel
  7. Attraction
  8. La Danse
  9. À la Porte de Demain
  10. Je Laisse Le Soleil Briller

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline