Akira Ifukube: Rodan (Original Soundtrack) - Eco-Mix Colored Vinyl


Release Date: 04-28-2023

SKU: 810041488299

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Akira Ifukube: Rodan (Original Soundtrack) - Eco-Mix Colored Vinyl

1. Product Details

This is the first time ever that the full soundtrack to the mighty RODAN has been available on vinyl! In 1956, Toho unleashed their first color kaiju picture: RODAN, the giant monster from the sky, directed by Ishiro Honda and produced by Tomoyuki Tanaka. The film is a terrifying tale from the creators of the original GODZILLA, that sees a giant Pteranodon rise from a deep underground cave after being disturbed by miners. Like the Big G, Rodan has mutated to excessive size after being exposed to nuclear radiation, subsequently soaring free above Kyushu to cause as much mayhem as possible. It was inevitable that the man behind the music of GODZILLA would also take on scoring RODAN, and the great Akira Ifukube created a score with a solemn edge, which makes the music fit in the larger universe while allowing it to feel unique to the character. For the central theme, Ifukube introduces a malevolent low piano and brass phrase before counterpointing it with horns to create a howling menace worthy of the monster.

  1. Main Title
  2. The First Victim
  3. Tragedy In The Tunnel
  4. Meganulon Appears
  5. The Terror Of Meganulon
  6. The Meganulon Pursuit
  7. Cave-In
  8. Earthquake
  9. Amnesia
  10. Tracking Supersonic Speed
  11. The Shadow Across The Sky
  12. The Birth Of Rodan
  13. The Huge Underground Cavern
  14. Rodan Emerges
  15. Get Rodan
  16. Rodan Flies To Sasebo
  17. Rodan And The Saikai Bridge
  18. Rodan Attacks Fukuoka I
  19. Shockwave Fury
  20. Rodan Attacks Fukuoka II
  21. The Self-Defense Force Heads To Aso
  22. The Great Nature Of Aso
  23. Ending

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline