Harry (Haruomi) Hosono & the World Shyness: Flying Saucer 1947


Release Date: 04-22-2022

SKU: 4988002913299

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Harry (Haruomi) Hosono & the World Shyness: Flying Saucer 1947

1. Product Details

The original CD was released in 2007. An analog release of the masterpiece of the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Award in May 2013. After that, the long-awaited analog reissue was a rare work in the used board market. Guests Artist: Kiyoshiro Imawano, UA, Kaori Kizu, Shigeru Kizu, Mickey Curtis Born 1947 in Tokyo Japan, a founding member of both the influential folk rock act Happy End and the pioneering electronic trio, Yellow Magic Orchestra. Haruomi, or Harry Hosono has also released a number of solo albums in his five decade career. His work spans many styles that effortlessly fuse exotica, funk, country, electronic, ambient, and everything in-between, with projects also including film soundtracks and production duties for other artists. His latest work is Hochono House, a reimagining of his debut solo album, and the Academy Award-nominated film 'Shoplifters' soundtrack.

  1. Pistol Packin' Mama
  2. The Wayward Wind
  3. Body Snatchers
  4. Flying Saucer Breakdown
  5. Close Encounters
  6. Miracle Light
  7. Morgan Boogie
  8. Pom Pom Joki
  9. Sports Men
  10. Shiawase Happy
  11. Yume-Miru Yaku-Soku
  12. Focal Mind

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline