Hank Williams: Hey Good Lookin': The Hits 1949-53


Release Date: 10-20-2023

SKU: 824046163426

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Hank Williams: Hey Good Lookin': The Hits 1949-53

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Hank Williams was one of the single most important and influential artists in the history of country music, providing a template for which a host of country stars successfully followed during the decades after his tragically premature death in 1953 at the age of 29. He was a recording artist for just six years, yet he had around thirty-five country chart hits, including eleven No. 1s. His songs have been recorded by, and provided hits for, dozens of artists across just about every genre over the years. This 16-track collection features all Hanks chart toppers alongside the majority of his 2nd place finishes and provides a great snapshot of country music's biggest icon. It is not only a showcase for his unique talent but an insight into a song writing and performing style which was central to the development of country music. Included in this collection are the massive chart toppers Lovesick Blues, Long Gone Lonesome Blues, Why Don't You Love Me, Moanin' The Blues, Cold, Cold Heart, Hey Good Lookin' Jambalaya, I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive, Kaw Liga, Your Cheating Heart and Take These Chains From My Heart. With broken marriage, alcohol dependence and drug addiction featuring heavily in his life, he skilfully captured these personal demons in his song writing and performance creating the template for country acts to follow paving the way for others to articulate their own intimate feelings.

  1. Lovesick Blues
  2. Wedding Bells
  3. Long Gone Lonesome Blues
  4. Why Don't You Love Me
  5. Moanin' the Blues
  6. Cold Cold Heart
  7. I Can't Help It
  8. Hey Good Lookin'
  9. Honky Tonk Blues
  10. Half As Much
  11. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  12. Settin' the Woods on Fire
  13. I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive
  14. Kaw-Liga
  15. Your Cheatin' Heart
  16. Take These Chains from My Heart

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline