Grand Ole Agony


Release Date: 10-13-2023

SKU: 736373968905

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Grand Ole Agony

1. Product Details

Following their 2019 hardcore haymaker 'ABYSMAL' and collaborative releases with emcees KOOL KEITH and LIL B, Two-piece ragers Thetan return to form with the colossal 'GRAND OLE AGONY'. Mixing powerviolence, sludge metal, and hardcore punk with extraterrestrial soundscapes and nerve shattering tension. Thetan rip through 9 songs of dismay and pessimism in their unconventional tradition of bass, drum and theremin driven chaos before easing into the slow burn of album closer 'Eulogy', an ode to a dead star and the orphaned planets it once fostered. Along for the ride on this sonic collision course is CRUNCHY BLACK of THREE 6 MAFIA, Jazz legend and trumpet player extraordinaire MAC GOLLEHON, and low down dark country icons BENJAMIN TOD and ASHLEY MAE of LOST DOG STREET BAND, among others. Emblazoned with artwork by the legendary artist KRISTEN FERRELL and vinyl etchings by Thetan bassist/vocalist and owner of Black Matter Mastering, DAN EMERY. SIDE A: 1. God's America 2. Blackened Inside 3. White Sheets Blowing In The Breeze 4. Bless Your Heart 5. Gutted 6. Sad Endings And A Feeling Of Disappointment 7. Coup de Grace 8. Culo 9. Note To Self SIDE B: 10. Eulogy

  1. Side A:
  2. 1. God's America
  3. 2. Blackened Inside
  4. 3. White Sheets Blowing in the Breeze
  5. 4. Bless Your Heart
  6. 5. Gutted
  7. 6. Sad Endings and a Feeling of Disappointment
  8. 7. Coup de Grace
  9. 8. Culo
  10. 9. Note to Self
  11. Side B:
  12. 10. Eulogy

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline