Dominik Scherrer: The Serpent - Original Soundtrack


Release Date: 02-04-2022

SKU: 6430077095410

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Dominik Scherrer: The Serpent - Original Soundtrack

1. Product Details

Dominik Scherrer's eerie, period-warping score for Netflix's 70s-tinged hit The Serpent is released on luxury LP and CD formats by Svart Records. Emmy Nominated, Swiss-born British composer Scherrer's score for The Serpent slithers appropriately between period grooviness and nail-biting suspense. Like Dead Can Dance meets John Barry in an enthralling marriage of organic instrumentation and synthetic swells, blending numerous cultures, The Serpent soundtrack is a perfect "East meets West" sonic thriller. Having already been immortalised on vinyl with his soundtrack for Requiem with Natasha Khan from Bat For Lashes, Svart elevates Dominik Scherrer's name to an up and coming Zimmer-like proportion as a Soundtrack connoisseur's seal of quality. Revisit the world and atmosphere of this Netflix smash hit or delve in and lose yourself for the first time, as Scherrer's score takes you deep into the paranoid thrillers of the 70s era while still sounding incredibly modern and fresh.

  1. Summertime 2010 - Remaster
  2. Do Do Do 2010 - Remaster
  3. I've Got a Crush on You 2010 - Remaster
  4. Fascinating Rhythm 2010 - Remaster
  5. Love Is Here to Stay 2007 - Remaster
  6. Summertime 2003 - Remaster
  7. I Loves You Porgy 2000 - Remaster
  8. But Not for Me 2010 - Remaster
  9. I've Got a Crush on You 2010 - Remaster
  10. Embraceable You 2002 - Remaster
  11. Nice Work If You Can Get It 2010 - Remaster
  12. I Got Rhythm 2000 - Remaster
  13. Clap Yo' Hands 2010 - Remaster
  14. The Man I Love 2000 - Remaster
  15. Somebody Loves Me 2000 - Remaster
  16. Shall We Dance 2010 - Remaster
  17. Love Is Here to Stay 2007 - Remaster
  18. Embraceable You 2002 - Remaster
  19. Swanee 2008 - Remaster
  20. Liza 2010 - Remaster
  21. 's Wonderful 2010 - Remaster
  22. I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise 2010 - Remaster
  23. Oh Lady Be Good 2000 - Remaster
  24. So Am I 2010 - Remaster

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline