Charlie Chaplin: The Kid (Original Soundtrack)


Release Date: 10-08-2021

SKU: 5400863043452

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Charlie Chaplin: The Kid (Original Soundtrack)

1. Product Details

In 2019, we celebrated the 130th anniversary of the birth of Charlie Chaplin. In 2020, we celebrated the 80th anniversary of the film The Great Dictator. In 2021, Le Chant Du Monde celebrates the 100th anniversary of his film The Kid with a limited edition LP. This full-mono remastered version on deluxe 180g vinyl is housed in a luxurious case-bound book. It brings together all the music of the film alongside completely unreleased bonuses tracks. The 24-page large format booklet includes unpublished texts and photos. This limited edition will delight not only Charlie Chaplin lovers, but collectors of beautiful editions.

  1. A Smile-And Perhaps a Tear
  2. His Morning Promenade
  3. At Home with the Infant
  4. Five Years Later
  5. Working the Streets
  6. A Star of Great Prominence / Breakfast
  7. The Fight
  8. The Country Doctor
  9. The Orphan Asylum / Rooftop Chase
  10. Night / $1000 Reward / Dawn
  11. Dreamland / the End
  12. Love Song (Unreleased Bonus)
  13. The Kid Intermission and Exit Music (Unreleased Bonus)
  14. Charlie Chaplin Composing Music for the Kid (Unreleased Bonus)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline