Buddy Miller: Your Love & Other Lies


Release Date: 10-29-2013

SKU: 5397102180163

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Buddy Miller: Your Love & Other Lies

1. Product Details

Americana classics from the '70s, '80s and '90s, now back-on LP!Hailed as great records or CDs at the time, the albums in Bear Family's new series are now acknowledged as Americana classics. And they're back after long absences. Even better, they're back on LP-the medium for which most of them were intended. Better still, the pressing quality and re-mastering is limited-run twenty-first century quality, not to forget the superior quality gatefold sleeves. DMM Disc Cutting: H. -J. Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics, Northeim, Germany plus Pressed by Pallas, Diepholz, Germany plus Direct metal master cut plus 180 gram virgin vinyl. Buddy Miller's albums were recorded in 1996 ('Your Love And Other Lies'), and 1999 ('Cruel Moon') for the late, lamented HighTone Records. They feature his wife, Julie ? his friend, Pops Staples ? his songwriting partner and now radio co-host, Jim Lauderdale ? mostly original songs, but some unexpected classics like the Louvin Brothers' You're Running Wild and Gene Pitney's I'm Gonna Be Strong.

  1. Confessin' The Blues
  2. You Wrecked Up My Heart
  3. Don't Listen To The Wind
  4. That's How I Got To Memphis
  5. I'm Pretending
  6. Through The Eyes Of A Broken Heart
  7. I Don't Mean Maybe
  8. Hold On My Love
  9. Hole In My Head
  10. Watching Amy Dance
  11. I Can't Slow Down
  12. My Love Will Follow You
  13. You're Running Wild

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline