Bear McCreary: God Of War (Original Soundtrack)


Release Date: 03-15-2024

SKU: 8719262034747

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Bear McCreary: God Of War (Original Soundtrack)

1. Product Details

2024 pressing includes 4-PAGE BOOKLET. The multiple award-winning action-adventure game God of War was first released in 2005, but became such an instant hit, that Santa Monica Studio created seven more versions of the game. The most recent one, released in 2018 for the PlayStation 4, focusses on main character Kratos' journey in the Greek world together with his son Atreus, following a path of vengeance as a result of being tricked into killing his family by Olympian gods. God of War received universal acclaim for it's story, design, graphics, combat system, characters, and music. It was awarded 'Game of the Year' by numerous media outlets and award shows. God of War (2018) performed well commercially, selling over five million copies within a month of it's release. It became one of the best-selling PlayStation 4 games. The official soundtrack won a BAFTA Award and is composed by Bear McCreary. It is set up around themes he created around primary characters in the game. Inspired by Viking folk music, McCreary used exotic instrumentation and languages from various Northern European folk traditions. It resulted in a score featuring deep choirs, pounding drums, shrieking brass and features Faroese singer-songwriter Eivor (Palsdottir). The American composer Bear McCreary is best known for his work on TV shows like Battlestar Galactica, Outlander, The Walking Dead and won an Emmy Award for the main title of Da Vinci's Demons. God of War is available on black vinyl. This package contains a 4-page booklet with liner notes by Bear McCreary. Official website: https://www. Playstation. Com/en-us/god-of-war/ LISTEN: https://youtu. #be/3YKCVA68Qf0 * 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL * GATEFOLD SLEEVE * INCLUDES 4-PAGE BOOKLET * PLAYSTATION SOUNDTRACK COMPOSED BY BEAR MCCREARY * FEATURING THE FAROESE SINGERSONGWRITER EIVOR (PALSDOTTIR) ON 'MEMORIES OF MOTHER' & 'ASHES' * BLACK VINYL Track listing: SIDE A 1. God Of War 2. Memories Of Mother (Ft. Eivor Palsdottir) 3. Witch Of The Woods 4. Lullaby Of The Giants 5. Ashes (Ft. Eivor Palsdottir) SIDE B 1. Peaks Pass 2. A Giant's Prayer 3. The Dragon 4. Mimir 5. Magni And Modi 6. Echoes Of An Old Life 7. Helheim SIDE C 1. The Healing 2. The Reach Of Your Godhood 3. Stone Mason 4. Valkyries 5. Deliverance SIDE D 1. Salvation 2. The Ninth Realm 3. The Summit 4. Epilogue

  1. Side A
  2. 1. God of War
  3. 2. Memories of Mother (FT. Eivor Palsdottir)
  4. 3. Witch of the Woods
  5. 4. Lullaby of the Giants
  6. 5. Ashes (FT. Eivor Palsdottir)
  7. Side B
  8. 1. Peaks Pass
  9. 2. a Giant's Prayer
  10. 3. the Dragon
  11. 4. Mimir
  12. 5. Magni and Modi
  13. 6. Echoes of An Old Life
  14. 7. Helheim
  15. Side C
  16. 1. the Healing
  17. 2. the Reach of Your Godhood
  18. 3. Stone Mason
  19. 4. Valkyries
  20. 5. Deliverance
  21. Side D
  22. 1. Salvation
  23. 2. the Ninth Realm
  24. 3. the Summit
  25. 4. Epilogue

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline