XTC as Dukes of the Stratosphere: Psonic Psunspot [200-Gram Vinyl]


Release Date: 10-25-2019

SKU: 633367791214

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
XTC as Dukes of the Stratosphere: Psonic Psunspot [200-Gram Vinyl]

1. Product Details

Limited 200gm vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered release from XTC's Andy Partridge, Colin Moulding, and Dave Gregory masquerading as 'lost' '60s psych band called The Dukes of Stratosphear. Their second and seminal, final album. Produced by John Leckie (Swami Anand Nagara) and The Dukes. How to follow a masterpiece like Skylarking? XTC retreated to their alter egos, not as caped crime fighters patrolling the mean streets of Swindon but, as pstalwarts of psychedelia echoing the spirit of '67 with Psonic Psunspot, 10 perfectly formed songs of psignificance, culminating in 'Pale and Precious' - one of the best songs of the decade.

  1. Vanishing Girl
  2. Have You Seen Jackie?
  3. Little Lighthouse
  4. You're a Good Man Albert Brown
  5. Collideascope
  6. You're My Drug
  7. Shiny Cage
  8. Brainiac's Daughter
  9. The Affiliated
  10. Pale and Precious

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline