Woom: Muu's Way


Release Date: 07-20-2010

SKU: 600197006917

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Woom: Muu's Way

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. 2010 release by this band formed by Fertile Crescent members Sara Magenheimer and Eben Portnoy. Alone in the woods, they cannibalized their sound, dramatically reconstructing their entire process. What emerged the next spring was a new beast entirely. Woom's music is a wholly unique reinvention of pop likened to the quiet radicalism of Young Marble Giants, the devastating simplicity of early Velvet Underground, and the turbulent joy of contemporaries like Animal Collective, Tune-Yards and Micachu and the Shapes. Untethered to a traditional genre, Woom generates music as irresistibly engaging and timeless as it is strange and new.

  1. Backwards Beach
  2. The Hunt
  3. Back in
  4. Ok
  5. Sister
  6. Quetzalcoatl's Ship
  7. Foggy Dew
  8. Under Muu
  9. Salt
  10. Judith

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline