Witching Waves: Streams & Waterways - Ltd Orange Vinyl


Release Date: 12-08-2023

SKU: 619793366486

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Witching Waves: Streams & Waterways - Ltd Orange Vinyl

1. Product Details

Orange vinyl limited to 500 copies - Fourth album from UK post-punk band, Witching Waves. For an album that hits with an instant rush of fuzz-fuelled energy, the gestation time for Witching Waves' Streams and Waterways has been somewhat more protracted. A blistering advancement of the knife-sharp hooks and urgently efficient post-punk structures that they've spent over a decade refining since their formation in 2011, the band's fourth album - and second on Specialist Subject - emerges from a period of flux for the band's chief songwriting partnership of Emma Wigham (drums/vocals) and Mark Jasper (guitar/vocals). "Streams and Waterways is about the struggle of looking at the clock, realising it's actually going pretty damn fast and knowing that really you have no control over anything" Jasper confirms. Perhaps that explains the way that opener The Valley doesn't even introduce itself before careering into a full-throttled, three-minute scuzzy rager that would approach the descriptor anthemic had it not been kicked and scuffed along the way; it's maybe why the wiry, ferocious Choice You Make feels like a charge into a storm despite the uncertainty of what you might find. It's perhaps why even when Witching Waves allow themselves respite on the pared down Open A Hole, there's a churning anxiety that lies below the acoustic guitar and harmonising vocals: in many ways musically and thematically Witching Waves are relinquishing the control that's always been a fixture of their music - with all the thrilling and nervous fallout that comes from that. Although the pair have since returned south (having relocated to Exeter), Streams and Waterways also serves as a document of their foray northwards. The surviving artefact from Jasper's never-to-be-finished studio that he'd began to build in Yorkshire - following the ending of his London-based Sound Savers studio - the record is also the first to feature current bassist Will Fitzpatrick, who joined initially live on their support tour with Australian punks Camp Cope. Fitzpatrick - a key component of Liverpool's DIY scene for two decades - quickly became a key part of the writing process. Recording sessions were done during periods of lockdown that allowed congregation, Jasper recalling a still unborn Ivy kicking hard during an early mix playback of It's A Shame's layered noise rock assault.

  1. The Valley
  2. Everytime
  3. Choice You Make
  4. Vessel
  5. It's A Shame
  6. Open A Hole
  7. Spotlight
  8. Vision of You
  9. Chemistry

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline