Wildchild (of Lootpack): Omowale


Release Date: 04-01-2022

SKU: 687700206507

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Wildchild (of Lootpack): Omowale

1. Product Details

Omowale is the powerful new album from Wildchild, one third of the legendary Lootpack crew and a formidable solo artist who released many projects on the iconic Stones Throw Records. Across the 15 tracks, the Cali rapper deftly explores what it means to be a Black man in the U.S. today with timely, poignant lyrics. It's a hard-hitting look at this country and it's decades of wrongdoing, all with an air of optimism for the future. This album is Wildchild's first solo release since 2014's T.G.I.F., though he's clearly kept busy in the interim by working on Omowale and making a number of standout guest appearances. Many of his past collaborators are returning the favor, as we're treated to dope features from Posdnuos (of de la Soul), Big Daddy Kane, Guilty Simpson, Ras Kass, Murs, and more. Plus, there's head-nodding production from Madlib, Nottz, Georgia Anne Muldrow, and Mr. Brady, among others. They're all bringing their A-game on Omowale, an impeccably produced album beyond it's instrumentation and rhymes. Wildchild builds on the project's narrative by incorporating audio from newcasts, protests, and other live events. He also brings that real-world feel to his lyrics, from joyful raps with his son (Black-ish actor/emcee Miles Brown) on the funky "G.O.A.T." to raw rhymes about police brutality on "Breathe." When the album culminates with "Say Their Name"-a moving tribute to the rap legends we've lost over the years-Wildchild proves on Omowale that you can balance hope with the harsh, unjust realities of the world.

  1. Omowale
  2. Manifestin Ft: Angelo Arce
  3. PTSD Ft: Georgia Ann Muldrow
  4. G.O.A.T. Ft: Miles Brown
  5. Fatherhood Ft: Posdnous Big Daddy Kane and Stacy Epps
  6. Breathe Ft: Guilty Simpson ; Soulyghost
  7. Night at the Museum
  8. Manchurian Candidate (Interlude)
  9. 3 Sistas ; a Child Ft: Dynasty ; Medusa
  10. Reflections
  11. Livin N Color Ft: Ras Kass ; Giocello
  12. Peace of Mind Ft: Murs
  13. Grown Folk Ft: Sadat X
  14. Edge of Tomorrow Ft: 2Mex
  15. Say Their Name
  16. All the Same Ft: Ohno Georgia Ann Muldrow. Executive Produced By Jack Brown

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline