Wanda Jackson: The Dynamic Wanda Jackson: Rockabilly Queen 1954-1962


Release Date: 06-16-2023

SKU: 824046160920

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Wanda Jackson: The Dynamic Wanda Jackson: Rockabilly Queen 1954-1962

1. Product Details

Wanda Jackson started her career in country music before embracing rock 'n' roll. While remaining true to her roots, the transition proved so successful she was affectionately crowned The Queen of Rockabilly. Possessing a voice that demanded to be heard in a world dominated by male rockers, she blazed a trail for all that followed. Pressed on 140g black vinyl, this 17-track LP comprises some of her best singles from 1954-62. The first track is from her time with Decca, but the other tracks are from her time with Capitol from 1956-62. Features rollicking numbers such Mean Mean Man, Fujiyama Mama, Honey Bop, Riot In Cell Block #9, Let's Have A Party and heartbreakers like Right Or Wrong, I'd Be Ashamed and A Little Bitty Tear. An entertaining showcase for a highly distinctive talent, dubbed the sweet lady with the nasty voice.

  1. You Can't Have My Love
  2. I Gotta Know
  3. Silver Threads and Golden
  4. Fujiyama Mama
  5. Honey Bop
  6. Mean Mean Man
  7. Let's Have a Party
  8. Riot in Cell Block #9
  9. Right or Wrong
  10. Funnel of Love
  11. In the Middle of a Heartache
  12. I'd Be Ashamed
  13. A Little Bitty Tear
  14. If I Cried Every Time You Hurt Me
  15. I Misunderstood
  16. The Greatest Actor
  17. Whirlpoo

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline