Vashti Bunyan: Some Things Just Stick In You Mind: Singles and Demos 1964-1967


Release Date: 11-27-2007

SKU: 655035401119

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Vashti Bunyan: Some Things Just Stick In You Mind: Singles and Demos 1964-1967

1. Product Details

Following the amazing success story of Vashti Bunyan's recent re-emerging as an artist after an exile of over 30 years come the release of SOME THINGS JUST STICK IN YOUR MIND, a comprehensive collection of early recordings from the period prior to her classic 1970 JUST ANOTHER DIAMOND DAY album. Titled after the (Jagger/Richards-penned) debut single which opens the double album, SOME THINGS attempts to both draw a line under the past and also to set the record straight regarding the disparity between how Bunyan viewed (and still views) herself and the way the public views her as an artist. While she is widely regarded as a folk singer - a tag with which she fundamentally disagrees - these recordings instead reveal Bunyan as a pop singer, however fragile and unique.

  1. Some Things Just Stick in Your Mind
  2. I Want to Be Alone
  3. Train Song
  4. Love Song
  5. Winter Is Blue
  6. Coldest Night of the Year
  7. I'd Like to Walk Around in Your Mind
  8. Winter Is Blue
  9. Girl's Song in Winter
  10. If in Winter (100 Lovers)
  11. Wishwanderer
  12. Don't Believe
  13. 17 Pink Sugar Elephants
  14. Autumn Leaves
  15. Leave Me
  16. If in Winter
  17. How Do I Know
  18. Find My Heart Again
  19. Go Before Dawn
  20. Girl's Song in Winter
  21. I Don't Know What Love Is
  22. Don't Believe What They Say
  23. Love You Now
  24. I Know
  25. Someday

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline