Various Artists: Woodstock - Back To The Garden


Release Date: 06-28-2019

SKU: 603497852277

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Various Artists: Woodstock - Back To The Garden

1. Product Details

Description: Woodstock - Back To The Garden (5LP)



Producer Andy Zax says he, sound producer Brian Kehew and mastering engineer Dave Schultz avoided interfering with the tapes as much as possible in order to preserve their authenticity. “It’s not surprising that other producers’ first reaction to these tapes over the years has been ‘uh-oh,’ immediately followed by ‘we’ve gotta find a way to fix this.’ I'm not unsympathetic to that approach, but if there's a single overriding lesson that Brian Kehew and I have learned since we began working with the Woodstock tapes in 2005, it’s this: you can't fix them… That’s less grim than it seems, because once you’ve accepted the idea that there is no way to make these recordings sound slick, you realize that these tapes are the sonic equivalent of heirloom tomatoes — slightly imperfect, but delicious.”

Woodstock - Back To The Garden

  1. Handsome Johnny (2019 Mix) - By Richie Havens
  2. Freedom (2019 Mix) - By Richie Havens
  3. "Everybody's Ground Getting Comfortable?" (2019 Mix) - By John Morris
  4. Reason to Believe (2019 Mix) - By Tim Hardin
  5. "It's Deadly Serious Man" (2019 Mix) - By John Morris
  6. Coming Into Los Angeles (2019 Mix) - By Arlo Guthrie
  7. "Lotta Freaks!" (2019 Mix) - By Arlo Guthrie
  8. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man (With Jeffrey Shurtleff) [2019 Mix] - By Joan Baez
  9. "Please Come Down" (2019 Mix) - By Chip Monck
  10. The "Fish" Cheer/I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die Rag (2019 Mix) - By Country Joe McDonald
  11. Jingo (2019 Mix) - By Santana
  12. Soul Sacrifice (2019 Mix) - By Santana
  13. "Helen Savage Please Call Your Father" (2019 Mix) - By Chip Monck
  14. Darling Be Home Soon (2019 Mix) - By John Sebastian
  15. "It's Not Poison!" (2019 Mix) - By Wavy Gravy
  16. Going Up the Country (2019 Mix) - By Canned Heat
  17. On the Road Again (2019 Mix) - By Canned Heat
  18. "Country Common Sense" (2019 Mix) - By Chip Monck Country Joe McDonald Ken Babbs
  19. Dark Star (2019 Mix) - By Grateful Dead
  20. "We've Got the Keys to Your House" (2019 Mix) - By John Morris
  21. Bad Moon Rising (2019 Mix) - By Creedence Clearwater Revival
  22. I Put a Spell on You (2019 Mix) - By Creedence Clearwater Revival
  23. Kozmic Blues (2019 Mix) - By Janis Joplin
  24. Piece of My Heart (2019 Mix) - By Janis Joplin
  25. Medley: Dance to the Music / Music Lover / I Want to Take You Higher (2019 Mix) - By Sly ; the Family Stone
  26. We're Not Gonna Take It (2019 Mix) - By the Who
  27. My Generation (2019 Mix) - By the Who
  28. Somebody to Love (2019 Mix) - By Jefferson Airplane
  29. Volunteers (2019 Mix) - By Jefferson Airplane
  30. "We Must Be in Heaven Man!" (2019 Mix) - By Wavy Gravy
  31. "I Think You People Have Proven Something to the World" (2019 Mix) - By Max Yasgur
  32. With a Little Help from My Friends (2019 Mix) - By Joe Cocker
  33. "Looks Like We're Gonna Get a Little Bit of Rain" (2019 Mix) - By John Morris
  34. I'm Going Home (2019 Mix) - By Ten Years After
  35. The Weight (2019 Mix) - By the Band
  36. Spinning Wheel (2019 Mix) - By Blood Sweat ; Tears
  37. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes (2019 Mix) - By Crosby Stills ; Nash
  38. Sea of Madness (2019 Mix) - By Crosby Stills Nash ; Young
  39. Wooden Ships (2019 Mix) - By Crosby Stills Nash ; Young
  40. Love March (2019 Mix) - By the Butterfield Blues Band
  41. At the Hop (2019 Mix) - By Sha Na Na
  42. "It's Been a Delight Seeing You" (2019 Mix) - By Chip Monck

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline