Various Artists: That Cat Was Clean! Mod Jazz


Release Date: 01-27-2015

SKU: 5060403742063

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Various Artists: That Cat Was Clean! Mod Jazz

1. Product Details

An accompanying volume to the recently released 'Walk On The Wild Side' (NOT2 LP199), 'That Cat Was Clean!' contains a similarly eclectic selection of repertoire. Dr. Horse makes this package a worthy purchase all on it's own, but throw into the mix such illustrious names as Ray Charles, Lou Donaldson and Ramsay Lewis and you have the perfect album with which to relive that exciting era.

  1. Jack That Cat Was Clean - Dr. Horse (3:33)
  2. I Got a Woman - Booker T. ; the M.G.'s (3:33)
  3. You Can't Sit Down (Parts 1 ; 2) - Phil Upchurch Combo (4:14)
  4. Baby Please Don't Go - Mose Allison (2:34)
  5. Nice 'N' Greasy - Lou Donaldson (5:27)
  6. Sixteen Tons - Oscar Brown Jr. (2:20)
  7. One Mint Julep - Ray Charles (3:10)
  8. One Note Samba - Herbie Mann João Gilberto ; Antonio Carlos Jobim (3:22)
  9. Y'all (Feat. Willis Jackson) - Johnny 'Hammond' Smith (7:44)
  10. Cleo's Mood - Junior Walker ; the All Stars (2:42)
  11. Black Eye Peas - Ramsey Lewis Trio (2:45)
  12. Fire - Gino Parks (2:48)
  13. Sack O' Woe - the Mar-Keys (2:31)
  14. Love - Mark Murphy (2:42)
  15. Burnt Biscuits - the Triumphs (2:01)
  16. The Blues Message (Feat. Curtis Amy) - Paul Bryant (8:41)
  17. The Slide (Part 1) - Googie Rene (3:07)
  18. Back at the Chicken Shack - Jimmy Smith (8:03)
  19. Right Now - Herbie Mann (3:15)
  20. Mood Indigo - Nina Simone (4:07)
  21. Fever - King Curtis (2:47)
  22. That's the Way I Feel - Jimmy McGriff (2:21)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline