Various Artists: Produced By Tony Visconti / Various


Release Date: 10-20-2023

SKU: 5014797908994

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Various Artists: Produced By Tony Visconti / Various

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. Demon Records is proud to present 'Produced by Tony Visconti', a new definitive retrospective compilation assembled with the assistance of legendary record producer Tony Visconti. "This boxset covers five and a half decades of my efforts in the art of making iconic recordings. Some of it is familiar and some will have a eureka moment, 'I didn't know Visconti produced that one!' I am honored that Demon Records took on this enormous task." Often described as one of the most important producers in rock, Tony Visconti has helped create countless classic musical moments. His work can be heard on celebrated albums by artists such as T. Rex, Procol Harum, The Moody Blues and Thin Lizzy to name but a few. This new collection features 73 tracks personally curated by Visconti, gathering together some of his favorite production work from across his career. Includes tracks by Sparks, Thin Lizzy, T. Rex, U2, Dexys Midnight Runners, Gentle Giant, The Boomtown Rats, Manic Street Preachers, The Good, The Bad & The Queen, and many more. Pressed on 2 x 140g LPs, mastered by Phil Kinrade at AIR Mastering, approved by Tony Visconti. Artwork designed by Grammy winning creative studio Barnbrook. Includes a 12 page booklet with previously unseen photographs, and extensive track by track liner notes by Mojo writer Mark Paytress based on new interviews with Tony Visconti.

  1. The Tickle - Subway (Smokey Pokey World)
  2. The Move - Mist on a Monday Morning
  3. Tyrannosaurus Rex - Debora
  4. Junior's Eyes - Black Snake
  5. Procol Harum - Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone)
  6. The Iveys - Maybe Tomorrow
  7. Tucker Zimmerman - Bird Lives
  8. Gentle Giant - Pantagruel's Nativity
  9. Strawbs - Witchwood
  10. Mary Hopkin - Streets of London
  11. T. Rex - Children of the Revolution
  12. Sparks - Under the Table with Her
  13. Thin Lizzy - Dancing in the Moonlight (It's Caught Me in It's Spotlight)
  14. Hazel O'Connor - Will You?
  15. The Boomtown Rats - Fall Down
  16. Dexys Midnight Runners ; Kevin Rowland - Show Me
  17. Modern Romance - Best Years of Our Lives
  18. Altered Images - Bring Me Closer
  19. Difford ; Tilbrook - the Apple Tree
  20. Adam Ant - Apollo 9
  21. U2 - a Sort of Homecoming [Live]
  22. The Moody Blues - Your Wildest Dreams
  23. The Seahorses - Blinded By the Sun
  24. Luscious Jackson - Fantastic Fabulous
  25. The Dandy Warhols Hit Rock Bottom
  26. Manic Street Preachers - Cardiff Afterlife
  27. Kashmir - Kalifornia
  28. Kristeen Young - Pearl of a Girl
  29. Stephen Emmer - Untouchable (Feat. Glenn Gregory)
  30. The Good the Bad ; the Queen - Lady Boston

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline