Various Artists: Alternative Anthems / Various - 140-Gram Black Vinyl


Release Date: 04-28-2023

SKU: 5014797908802

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Various Artists: Alternative Anthems / Various - 140-Gram Black Vinyl

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. Demon Records presents a new collection of 23 classic alternative anthems, brought together on vinyl for the first time, exploring a golden era for American guitar music. Highlights include tracks such as - Sonic Youth 'Teen Age Riot', R.E.M. 'The One I Love', Soundgarden 'Black Hole Sun', Pixies 'Debaser', The Flaming Lips 'She Don't Use Jelly', and many more huge tracks. An essential collection for any alternative music fan!

  1. Sonic Youth - Teen Age Riot
  2. Bikini Kill - Rebel Girl
  3. Mudhoney - Touch Me I'm Sick
  4. Hüsker DÜ - Don't Want to Know If You Are Lonely
  5. Sleater-Kinney - I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone
  6. Dinosaur Jr. - Feel the Pain
  7. Sugar - a Good Idea
  8. R.E.M. - the One I Love
  9. Soundgarden - Black Hole Sun
  10. The Flaming Lips - She Don't Use Jelly
  11. The Replacements - Swingin Party
  12. Screaming Trees - Nearly Lost You
  13. Pixies - Debaser
  14. Belly - Feed the Tree
  15. Babes in Toyland - Bruise Violet
  16. Melvins - Honey Bucket
  17. Meat Puppets - Backwater
  18. Pavement - Summer Babe (Winter Version)
  19. The Amps - Pacer
  20. Camper Van Beethoven - Take the Skinheads Bowling
  21. Throwing Muses - Not Too Soon
  22. Buffalo Tom - Taillights Fade
  23. Temple of the Dog - Hunger Strike

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline