Trigger Hippy: Trigger Hippy


Release Date: 11-04-2014

SKU: 888072363519

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Trigger Hippy: Trigger Hippy

1. Product Details

2 X vinyl LP pressing 2014 debut album from Trigger Hippy. A rock band with jam & R&B elements formed by Black Crowes drummer & co-founder Steve Gorman., Multi-platinum Singer Joan Osborne, Singer-guitarist-keyboardist Jackie Greene (Black Crowes, Phil Lesh & Friends, Gov't Mule, Los Lobos, Taj Mahal, Susan Tedeschi) & award winning session players Tom Bukovac (Guitarist) and Nick Govrik (Bassist.). You can see this as a 'player's band', " explains Gorman, "but it really is a band, in the true sense of that word." Vocals are shared by Joan Osborne & Jackie Greene. This album draws on the strengths of all five, both individually and collectively, and showcases influences and inspiration from Memphis soul to rock, country and blues. One can sense the Band here, and Little Feat, some Led Zeppelin, and a tent revival; a full palette. Gorman rightly calls it a "rock band that can jam.

  1. Rise Up Singing
  2. Turpentine
  3. Heartache on the Line
  4. Cave Hill Cemetery
  5. Tennessee Mud
  6. Pretty Mess
  7. Pocahontas
  8. Dry County
  9. Nothing New
  10. Ain't Persuaded Yet
  11. Adelaide

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline