Tony Carey: I Won't Be Home Tonight (Red Vinyl)


Release Date: 12-04-2020

SKU: 630428012516

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Tony Carey: I Won't Be Home Tonight (Red Vinyl)

1. Product Details

You can't go wrong with most of Tony Carey's music. I own about 10 Carey albums and this one (his first solo album) does not disappoint. I have heard that he wrote the title track for a girl group and they ended up not using it, good thing because it rocks! I Won't Be Home Tonight sets the mood and style that would become Tony's trademark, great production, great lyrics, catchy hooks and a memorable chorus. A multi-instrumentalist (played keyboards on Blackmore's Rainbow Rising album) and a great song writer. My favorite cut is his story in a song "Carry Me". A song about the darker side of life and the excess of the 80's. A drug dealer is writing his girl from jail. The word pictures capture the lifestyle and time period prefectly. There are ballads, rockers and feel good music all in one album. Next up for Carey was his Planet P Project and Pink World but this is where it started, and what a way to start!

  1. I Won't Be Home Tonight
  2. Running Away from the Thought of You
  3. I'll Tell the World About Her
  4. Carry My Love
  5. I Don't Care
  6. West Coast Summer Nights
  7. Natalia
  8. Vigilante
  9. Something for Nothing
  10. Sing Along

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline