Toiling Midgets: Sea Of Tranquility


Release Date: 09-20-2019

SKU: 718483105814

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Toiling Midgets: Sea Of Tranquility

1. Product Details

Toiling Midgets have a new LP, "Sea of Tranquility," a record reflective of much of their experimental, psych/prog/jazz/punk/post-punk/noise rock work over their 40-year history. It is largely the work of group members, Craig Gray and Paul Hood. It includes new material developed using vocal outtakes from the late Ricky Williams plus music recorded for this project with singer/bass player Simon Bell. The Toiling Midgets were born in 1980 from the ashes one of San Francisco's first punk bands, Negative Trend. Never an entirely vocal or instrumental group, their roughly 50/50 blend of vocals and instrumentals is hauntingly beautiful at times and at others soaring and almost anthemic. Craig and Paul's, the remaining original members, guitars circle and intertwine one another throughout the "Sea of Tranquility" challenging each other to take that next step. This new record stands proudly with the other 16 or so EPs/albums that they have released.

  1. Arachnid
  2. Her Web
  3. The Bugs
  4. La Di Da
  5. Grazing Stars
  6. A Bell
  7. Inter Urban
  8. The Long Summer
  9. The Doctor Gets Cut Again
  10. Ecco Mi

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline