This Providence: This Providence


Release Date: 05-24-2024

SKU: 843563175613

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
This Providence: This Providence

1. Product Details

Coke Bottle Clear with Brown Splatter Vinyl. Emo pop/rock act This Providence came together in the summer of 2003 in Seattle, WA, recording and self-releasing their first EP soon after their formation. Comprised of vocalist/guitarist Dan Young, guitarist Gavin Phillips, bassist/vocalist Phil Cobrea, and drummer Ryan Tapert, the group began gathering a decent local following while still in high school, playing in the same regional scene that spawned peers Gatsbys American Dream and Forgive Durden. The guys concurrently hooked up with Seattle-based Rocketstar Recordings, and following graduation, their full-length debut, Our Worlds Divorce, was released in late 2004. They toured around the country in support of the album with acts like Daphne Loves Derby, Sherwood, and Jenoah before eventually signing with Fueled by Ramen in early 2006. Teaming up again with producer Casey Bates (who'd also worked on their first album), This Providence's self-titled FBR debut appeared in September, as the band carried on with gigs opening for labelmates Paramore.

  1. A Wolf in Sheep's Clothing
  2. Card House Dreamer
  3. Secret Love and the Fastest Way to Loneliness
  4. My Beautiful Rescue
  5. Losing Control
  6. ... But What Will They Say?
  7. Anything Is Possible
  8. The Road to Jericho Is Lined with Starving People
  9. Walking on Water
  10. An Ocean Between
  11. The Pursuit of Happiness: The 1st Movement
  12. The Pursuit of Happiness: The 2nd Movement

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline