The Who: Live At Leeds (Half-Speed Master)


Release Date: 12-02-2016

SKU: 600753698075

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
The Who: Live At Leeds (Half-Speed Master)

1. Product Details

Live at Leeds is the first live vinyl record by the English rock band The Who. It was the only live album that was released while the group were still actively recording and performing with their best known line-up of Roger Daltrey, Pete Townshend, John Entwistle and Keith Moon. The complete 33 track set form Leeds University, 14 February 1970. Mastered At Abbey Road Studios. This record was cut using half-speed mastering. In their early prime the Who hit #4 U.S. with "Tommy" ('69), "Who's Next" ('71) and maybe the best live album ever, "Live at Leeds." The 1970 LP only featured six songs from the band's storming set at Leeds. The 1995 CD upped the songs from that show to 14, then a 2-CD edition (2001) finally unveiled all 33 songs the Who played at Leeds-but the running order was not true to the original performance. That "Leeds" us (sorry) to this: the 180-gram triple-vinyl deluxe edition, which restores their storied set's original sequence and boasts superior sound due to half-speed mastering at Abbey Road. If ever an album was meant to be turned up to 11, it's this: "I Can't Explain," "Young Man Blues," "Happy Jack," "Substitute," "The Acid Queen," "Pinball Wizard," "Tommy Can You Hear Me?," "I'm Free," "Summertime Blues," "My Generation," "Magic Bus" and more of the Who on stage at their electrifying best in 1970! Universal UK.

  1. Heaven and Hell
  2. I Can't Explain
  3. Fortune Teller
  4. Tattoo
  5. Young Man Blues
  6. Substitute
  7. Happy Jack
  8. I'm a Boy
  9. A Quick One While He's Away
  10. Overture
  11. It's a Boy
  12. 1921
  13. Amazing Journey
  14. Sparks
  15. Eyesight to the Blind
  16. Christmas
  17. The Acid Queen
  18. Pinball Wizard
  19. Do You Think It's Alright?
  20. Fiddle About
  21. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
  22. There's a Doctor
  23. Go to the Mirror!
  24. Smash the Mirror
  25. Miracle Cure
  26. Sally Simpson
  27. I'm Free
  28. Tommy's Holiday Camp
  29. We're Not Gonna Take It
  30. Summertime Blues
  31. Shakin' All Over
  32. My Generation
  33. Magic Bus

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline