The Waterboys: Room to Roam


Release Date: 07-17-2015

SKU: 825646112951

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Waterboys: Room to Roam

1. Product Details

Limited 180gm vinyl LP repressing of this 1990 album by Mike Scott and Co. Room to Roam was the fifth album by The Waterboys. It continued the Folk Rock sound of 1988's Fisherman's Blues. The album was recorded at Spiddal House in Galway, where the last recording sessions from the preceding album, Fisherman's Blues, had been recorded. Room to Roam would be the last of The Waterboys' Folk-rock sound until the release of Universal Hall in 2003. Fiddler Steve Wickham, who had been a large inspiration for the change to that sound for Fisherman's Blues, left the band shortly before Room to Roam was released.

  1. In Search of a Rose (2008 Remastered Version)
  2. Song from the End of the World (2008 Remastered Version)
  3. A Man Is in Love (2008 Remastered Version)
  4. Bigger Picture (2008 Remastered Version)
  5. Natural Bridge Blues (2008 Remastered Version)
  6. Something That Is Gone (2008 Remastered Version)
  7. The Star and the Sea (2008 Remastered Version)
  8. A Life of Sundays (2008 Remastered Version)
  9. Islandman (2008 Remastered Version)
  10. The Raggle Taggle Gypsy (2008 Remastered Version)
  11. How Long Will I Love You (2008 Remastered Version)
  12. Upon the Wind and Waves (2008 Remastered Version)
  13. Spring Comes to Spiddal (2008 Remastered Version)
  14. The Trip to Broadford (2008 Remastered Version)
  15. Further Up Further in (2008 Remastered Version)
  16. Room to Roam (2008 Remastered Version)
  17. The Kings of Kerry (2008 Remastered Version)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline