The Suburbs: Poets Party


Release Date: 11-19-2021

SKU: 789577784918

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Suburbs: Poets Party

1. Product Details

Though proudly carrying the torch of the Mpls 80's sound of which they were progenitors, the band, featuring some of the finest players in Minneapolis' music scene, sounds vital: grooving, rocking, funny, funky, and unique as always. The new album is brimming with hooks, under it's classic New Wave architecture lies the patented Hugo beat, and Chan, his idiosyncratic lyrical perspective intact, is singing cooler than ever with Roxy Music lushness, energized with art-rock guitar soundscapes and punchy horns. Add the sparkle of Janey Winterbauer's backing vocal tracks, and the new songs soar. Poets Party contains 12 delightful new additions to their 40 year old canon, bringing them fully, and with consummate style, into the 21st Century.

  1. 1. Found a Place
  2. 2. All the Things I'll Do to You
  3. 3. You Ruined the World for Me Now
  4. 4. Summertime
  5. 5. Buckle My Head
  6. 6. Walk out!
  7. 7. His Toy His Dream His Rest
  8. 8. Dear Billionaire
  9. 9. Hurricanes
  10. 10. Social Style Lush
  11. 11. Man out of Time
  12. 12. The Abandoned Castle of My Heart

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline