The Rolling Stones: The Rock and Roll Circus


Release Date: 06-07-2019

SKU: 018771855514

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Rolling Stones: The Rock and Roll Circus

1. Product Details

Triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing. This live album and accompanying concert film (available separately) were greeted as revelations when they surfaced in '96. Not only do we have the Stones with Brian Jones here, eight months before his death, but also long-lost performances by the Who, Taj Mahal, Marianne Faithfull, the slapped-together supergroup Dirty Mac (John Lennon, Keith Richards, Eric Clapton and Mitch Mitchell), Yoko Ono, Jethro Tull... all captured at a North London studio in December 1968. These amazing documents return here in hi-res audio; spontaneity and the communal spirit of the times dominate the proceedings as you hear the original release plus newly discovered material and never-before-released performances.

  1. Mick Jagger's Introduction Of Rock And Roll Circus - Mick Jagger
  2. Entry Of The Gladiators - Circus Band
  3. Mick Jagger's Introduction Of Jethro Tull - Mick Jagger
  4. Song For Jeffrey - Jethro Tull
  5. Keith Richards' Introduction Of The Who - Keith Richards
  6. A Quick One While He's Away - The Who
  7. Over The Waves - Circus Band
  8. Ain't That A Lot Of Love - Taj Mahal
  9. Charlie Watts' Introduction Of Marianne Faithfull - Charlie Watts
  10. Something Better - Marianne Faithfull
  11. 11. Mick Jagger's and John Lennon's Introduction Of The Dirty Mac - Mick Jagger ; John Lennon
  12. Yer Blues - The Dirty Mac
  13. Whole Lotta Yoko - Yoko Ono ; Ivry Gitlis with The Dirty Mac
  14. John Lennon's Introduction Of The Rolling Stones - Jumpin' Jack Flash - The Rolling Stones Parachute Woman - The Rolling Stones
  15. No Expectations - The Rolling Stones
  16. You Can't Always Get What You Want - The Rolling Stones
  17. Sympathy For The Devil - The Rolling Stones
  18. Salt Of The Earth - The Rolling Stones
  19. Checkin' Up On My Baby - Taj Mahal
  20. Leaving Trunk - Taj Mahal
  21. Corinna - Taj Mahal
  22. Revolution (rehearsal) - The Dirty Mac
  23. Warmup Jam - The Dirty Mac
  24. Yer Blues (take 2) - The Dirty Mac
  25. Brian Jones' Introduction of Julius Katchen - Brian Jones
  26. de Falla: Ritual Fire Dance - Julius Katchen
  27. Mozart: Sonata In C Major-1st Movement - Julius Katchen

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline